2 comments on “Pimento Cheese

  1. I sho nuff do loves me some Pimento Cheese. I roll my own just like my Grandmother taught me. I grew up in Middle Tennessee, with homemade PC. Only way to go. Anyway, the best Pimento Cheese I’ve ever paid for, and I mean paid for, was at Augusta National during the Masters…still not as good as mine. Heck, after reading this, I think I’ll make a batch today.

    By the way, you’ve got a nice blog going on here. I’ll be back.

  2. It was the mixer that Opal used. The cheese had to be almost room temperature then mixed with the hand mixer. She mixed until it had tiny chunks of cheese…..never smooth. Sorry mom but it was the best!

Leave a Reply

